First frog

Talk about the frogs and other pondlife here

Moderators: alison, sonny

First frog

Postby Big Kid on Thu Feb 01, 2007 10:18 am

Hi All,

Looks like this site is hibernating along with the frogs! Well, I saw my first one of the season sitting in one of my marginal pots. 30th. January to be precise. Shouldn't these guys still be in the land of nod?

Big Kid
Big Kid
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 9:30 am
Location: West London

Postby alison on Fri Feb 02, 2007 1:53 am

I was going to say the same thing. I have just seen my first frog in the pond and he is over 6 weeks early. I guess it could be because we haven't had such a cold long winter this year. I am just glad to have them back as I love them. :P
User avatar
alison
 
Posts: 1828
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 7:23 pm
Location: Leeds West Yorkshire

Postby matter on Sat Feb 03, 2007 1:02 pm

mine are sitting in the shallows at night waiting for the ladies
matter
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2005 8:38 am
Location: huddersfield

Postby alison on Mon Feb 05, 2007 1:31 am

With the cold weather today my lonesome frog is now on the bottom splayed upside down. I don't think he will be up again for a week or so.
User avatar
alison
 
Posts: 1828
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 7:23 pm
Location: Leeds West Yorkshire

Postby AJC on Mon Feb 19, 2007 12:42 pm

I am still to see any, but it seems i am always last to have them anyway :?
AJC
 
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 12:05 pm
Location: Fenland

Postby Anyanka on Mon Feb 19, 2007 8:30 pm

Haven't seen any, but I do think I heard one on the weekend!
User avatar
Anyanka
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 12:45 pm
Location: Reigate, Surrey

Postby alison on Tue Feb 20, 2007 1:20 am

It is croak croak croak all the way here tonight. I guess there could be a lot more by the morning. I keep going to look out of the back door to see if any more have arrived. I reckon there is between 6-10 tonight. :lol: happy happy happy :P
User avatar
alison
 
Posts: 1828
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 7:23 pm
Location: Leeds West Yorkshire


Return to Pondlife

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron